What a Week

This week was incredible but sooooooooooo long! From Monday to Saturday, we were busy, busy, and more busy. One day we even say 400 people. By the end of that day, I was so dead that I went to our room and crashed until the next morning. I forgot how fast the sun gets you here. The work we do really isn’t that hard, but with the heat and the sun it drains you extremely fast.

I’ve had many incredible experiences while working with Unite for Sight. They have one of the best run organizations that I have ever seen. Their model is incredible. I am grateful that I chose to work for them. I can’t say enough good things about them.

One cool thing that happened this week was we were able to visit the ocean. While there, we decided to go swimming. It was funny because when we went out where other Ghanaians were swimming, we heard a whistle from the lifeguard and he was waving for us to come in. So we went in and he said that we couldn’t swim today. We then looked out and saw all the Ghanaians still swimming and asked why he didn’t call them in. He didn’t say anything but walked away. Just funny how it worked out. Had a good laugh as a group about it.

Can’t believe it has been a month here. Time has flown. Can’t wait to be back but I’ll miss Ghana. It’s an awesome place.

One of our busier days
This whole church was full

Leave a comment